Puzzle 18 – Logic Puzzle [Liar]

So because this is liars week, I decided to do a liars-and-truth-tellers logic puzzle! Also, I figured I’d reveal the theme of the week every Wednesday puzzle (which won’t always bee on Wednesday, see this post)

So here is a Wednesday logic puzzle, which doesn’t have a rules page because the rules always change:

Allison, Alvin, Alan, Albert, Alice are standing around a circle. Each one is a liar or a truth-teller (which means both their statements will be lies or truths respectively). Determine the order they are standing in, and who is liars and truth-tellers with the information that the five people said these five statements in some order. (They are allowed to speak about themselves in the 3rd person)

“The person to my left is a liar. Alice isn’t directly next to me.”

“The person to my right is a truth-teller. Alice is a liar. ”

“The person to my left is a liar. Alvin is directly next to me.”

“The person to my right is a truth-teller.  Either Alan or Albert is directly next to me”

“The person to my left is a truth-teller. Alan isn’t directly next to me.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

