P.I. HUNT 3

If you’ve been watching the countdown on the right, then you know that it’s time for P.I. HUNT number 3! That’s special because it’s the closest number to pi there’s going to be unless I decided to make a hunt for May 3rd (.1415… of the way from P.I. HUNT 3 to P.I. HUNT 4.) This year is also special because it shares the same starting date as another puzzle hunt that you should definitely also check out!


As you know, I’m recruiting you to help with the case of Mr. Boddy’s untimely death, which we at the police force believe to be a murder. The reason I came to you is because I heard you’re used to solving unusual cases, like that recent kidnapping by Mystereo Cantos, and some of the evidence is… well… it’s not what I’m used to dealing with.

I’ve gathered up all of the suspicious materials found in the mansion after the body was found and taken and documented pictures. None of the suspects have been identified yet, so I’m tentatively giving the suspects codenames after what they left behind: Suspect Scarlet, Suspect Mustard, Suspect Green, Suspect Peacock, Suspect White, and Suspect Plum. You can see the objects in the picture below, but make sure to also click on the links to pdfs below which contain more detail about exactly what I found at the scene of the crime.

Once you find someone you believe any of the suspects in this case, send it to me at jack[dot]l[dot]lance[at]gmail[dot]com to receive some of the more confidential puzzling evidence.

Suspect Scarlet

Suspect Mustard

Suspect Green

Suspect White

Suspect Peacock

Suspect Plum

Leave a Reply

